Meet the ASRS Board of Trustees

  • Photo of a chalkboard covered in words about leadership

The Arizona State Retirement System is governed by a nine-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the state Senate.

The Board acts as fiduciary of the ASRS trust fund with powers and duties outlined in state statute.

The Board generally meets six times per year in a public meeting at the ASRS Phoenix office. Issues discussed by the Board include legislative updates, investment presentations and approval of various policies, procedures and reports. There is time in each meeting for calls to the public during which anyone may address the Board.

In addition to the Board of Trustees, there are three committees of the Board: the Investment Committee, the Operations, Audit & Legislative Committee, and an Appeals Committee. Each committee meets separately and reports to the full Board.

 Board Governance Handbook