New Trustees appointed to ASRS Board

Eight individuals have been appointed or reappointed to the Arizona State Retirement System (ASRS) Board of Trustees. Appointments are made by the Governor and confirmed by the State Senate.

Previously serving appointees are: Tom Manos, former County Manager of Maricopa County; Kevin McCarthy, president of the Arizona Tax Research Association, and Clark Partridge, State Comptroller with the Arizona Department of Administration.

New appointments are: Harry Papp, managing partner and portfolio manager at L. Roy Papp & Assoc.; Michael Miller, fine arts academic coordinator at Scottsdale Unified School District; Rene Guillen, director of intergovernmental relations at the Town of Gilbert; James Hillyard, deputy director of operations at the state Department of Economic Security, and Michael Lofton, owner and CEO of Lofton Co. Inc.

Longtime trustees recently leaving the board are Tom Connelly, Prof. Dennis Hoffman, Jeff Tyne and Dr. Richard Jacob.

“We look forward to the experience and knowledge our new Trustees will bring to the Arizona State Retirement System” Director Paul Matson said. “And I especially wish to extend my deepest gratitude on behalf of the ASRS and all our members for the time, commitment, knowledge and wisdom that our parting trustees have provided for the betterment of the retirement system.”

The ASRS Board oversees the ASRS Trust Fund for the benefit of ASRS members. Board meetings and Board Committee meetings are held at the ASRS Phoenix office and are open to the public. To see a listing of upcoming meetings and to review upcoming agendas, visit Board & Committee Meetings.

Was this page helpful?: 
Average: 4 (5 votes)