Home

Deactivating Employer User Accounts

Attention all Employer Administrators!  If an employee leaves and also has access to the ASRS secure employer website, don’t forget to deactivate their access. For security reasons, it is imperative that access be disabled as soon as an employee leaves employment.

If you are not sure of how to deactivate a user, please review the Secure Employer Website Administrator Guide. which can be downloaded from the Employer Reference Materials page of the website.

by Marina Keith, Employer Liaison

This article appeared in "Employer Relations News" (Q4-2018), a digital publication of the ASRS

Was this page helpful?: 
No votes yet